Science Center Governance

As a department of the State of California, under the Natural Resources Agency, the California Science Center is administered by a nine-member board of directors appointed by the Governor. Please click here for more information about the Science Center's governance, executive staff, and public notices.

The not-for-profit California Science Center Foundation provides support for exhibits and education programs at the Science Center.

California Science Center Board of Directors

Fabian R. Wesson – Chair
Billie C. Greer – Vice Chair
Janis Berman
William J. Chadwick
Diane Hamwi
Alfredo Medina
Mark Pulido
Stanley Shuster
Dr. Joel L. Strom

California Science Center Foundation Board of Trustees

Mr. Raul A. Anaya – Chair
Bank of America – Greater Los Angeles

Patrick W. Dennis, Esq. – Vice Chair
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Mr. Hal D. Snyder – Vice Chair
Vice President, Human Resources, Diversity & Inclusion
Southern California Gas Company

Mr. Andrew Sale – Secretary/Treasurer
Ernst & Young, LLP 

Mr. Alan J. Fohrer – Immediate Past Chair
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Retired
Southern California Edison

Ms. Betty B. Anderson
Chair Emeritus
Friends of the School Volunteer Program of Los Angeles

Ms. Wallis H. Annenberg
Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer
The Annenberg Foundation

Mr. Andrew F. Barth
Capital Guardian Trust Company

Ms. Janis Berman

Mr. Kent Caldwell-Meeks
Senior Director of Investment and Fiduciary Services
Wells Fargo Wealth Management

Mr. Michael J. Casey
Executive Chairman
Whittier Trust Company

Mr. William J. Chadwick
Coldwell Banker – Malibu West

Ms. Nora Chaves

Ms. Cynthia Chvatal-Keane
Executive Producer

Mr. Ronald F. Clark
Printco Graphics, Inc.

Ms. Catherine Collinson
Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning
Transamerica Retirement Services

Mr. Paul V. Colony
Vice Chairman, Retired
Aon Worldwide Resources

Mr. Cabot Connery

Mr. Scott S. Cunningham
Vice President, Investor Relations
Edison International

Mr. John DeSimone
Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Kathleen Duncan
Thomas and Dorothy Leavey Foundation

Mr. Marvin Elkin
Corporate Vice President, Chief Human Resources & Administrative Officer, Retired
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Mr. Robert L. Frazier, III
Chief Executive and Chief Operating Officer
Frazier Aviation, Inc.

Mr. Allan M. Frew
Vice President, Retired
Northrop Grumman Space Technology

Mr. Gil Garcetti
Photographer, Speaker, TV Producer
UNESCO - IHE Cultural Ambassador

Ms. Billie Greer
Public Policy Advisor

N. Matthew Grossman, Esq.
Parker, Milliken, Clark, et al

Mr. Pierre Habis
Senior Executive Vice President
Union Bank

Ms. Diane Hamwi
DCH Advisors, Inc.

Ms. Lisa D. Hansen
Chairman and Trustee
Kenneth T. and Eileen L. Norris Foundation

Mr. Charles Harrington
Chief Executive Officer
Parsons Corporation

Mr. Daniel Hart
Virgin Orbit

Ms. Barbara B. Henderson
Senior Vice President Worldwide Communication, Retired

Marvin L. Holen, Esq.
Van Petten & Holen

Ms. Janice Bryant Howroyd
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
The ACT 1 Group

Mr. Robert W. Huston
Chairman of the Board
Watson Land Development

The Honorable Reginald Jones-Sawyer
Assemblymember, 59th District
California State Assembly

Ms. Delores Shine Kerr
Founder and Chairman
Mentors for Youth and Adults Worldwide

Kenneth Kleinberg, Esq.
Founder and Senior Partner
Kleinberg Lange Cuddy & Carlo LLP

Mr. David Knight
Chief Executive Officer
Terbine Group

Ms. Oneida Lizarraga
Parent Engagement Coordinator
TELACU Education Foundation

Mr. Arthur Lofton
Sector Vice President, Global Mission Excellence
Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems

Ms. Kira Reed Lorsch
RHL Group

Mr. Steven Lotwin
Capital Group Companies

Mr. Bernard Machlovitch
Senior Vice President
Morgan Stanley, Private Wealth Management Universal

Ms. Paula Williams Madison
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Madison Media Management
Partner, Williams Group Holdings

Mr. Laird M. Malamed
Vice President and General Manager, Seattle

Ms. Lisa Margolis

Mr. Kenneth T. McBride
Chairman and CEO

Mr. Alfredo Medina
Legislative Advisor
Manatt, Phelps and Phillips

Mr. Martin R. Melone
Partner, Retired/Consultant
Ernst & Young, LLP

The Honorable Holly J. Mitchell
Senator, 30th District
California State Senate

Ms. Jessica Mitchell
Brand Manager

Mr. Raghu Nanjappa
Chief Executive Officer and Founder
@Business, Inc.

Mr. Jim Negus

Nanci E. Nishimura, Esq.
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy

Ms. Margo Leonetti O’Connell
Leonetti/O’Connell Family Foundation

Mrs. Lynda Oschin
Chairperson and Secretary
Mr. and Mrs. Samuel Oschin Family Foundation

Mr. Ezekiel Patten, Jr.
Patten Energy Enterprises

Mr. George L. Pla
President and Chief Executive Officer
Cordoba Corporation

The Honorable Curren Price
Councilmember, 9th District
Los Angeles City Council

The Honorable Mark Ridley-Thomas
Supervisor, 2nd District
Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors

Ms. Irene M. Romero

Mr. Alex Rose
Senior Vice President, Development
Continental Development Corporation

Mr. Edward P. Roski, Jr. 
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Majestic Realty Company

Mr. Michael Rouse
Vice President, Diversity, Philanthropy & Community Affairs, Retired
Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A., Inc.

Ms. Martha Saucedo
Executive Vice President of External Affairs

Mr. Stanley Shuster
Grand Havana Enterprises, Inc.

Ms. Cindy Lee Smet
John H. and Cynthia Lee Smet Foundation

Mr. Thomas L. Soto

Dr. Joel L. Strom, D.D.S, A.P.C.

Ms. Trudy Sullivan
Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs
Space and Airborne Systems

Ms. Lynn M. Suter
Legislative Advocate
Suter, Wallauch, Corbett & Associates

Mr. Philip Tseng
Managing Partner
Tennenbaum Capital Partners

Mr. Jon Vein

Mr. David C. Wang
Managing Director, Alternative Products Group

Mr. Christopher J. Warmuth
City National Bank

Ms. Fabian R. Wesson
Assistant Deputy Executive Officer/Public Advisor, Legislature, Public Affairs and Media
South Coast AQMD

Ms. Suzanne Wright
Ibrahim El-Hefni Technical Training Foundation

Honorary Trustees

Mr. Howard F. Ahmanson, Jr.
Fieldstead & Company

Marguerite Archie-Hudson, Ph.D.
Professor of Public Policy and Public Administration
College of Charleston

Ms. Sandra Comrie
Contemporary Landscape Design

Mr. Bruce H. Corbin
Senior Vice President, Retired
Union Bank of California

Mr. R. Thomas Decker
Strategic Resources Alliance Inc.

The Honorable George Deukmejian
Former Governor
State of California

Mr. G. Bradford Jones
Managing Partner
Redpoint Ventures

Ms. Melanie Lundquist

Mr. Keith W. Renken
Senior Partner, Retired

Ms. Reba Roebuck

Mr. John A. Sussman
Chairman, Retired
Capital Group Companies Charitable

THE MUSES of the California Science Center Foundation

Ms. Diane Siegel

Executive Staff

Jeffrey N. Rudolph
President and CEO
California Science Center
California Science Center Foundation

Shell Amega
VP Communications
California Science Center Foundation

Gretchen Bazela
Senior Director of Education
California Science Center Foundation

Alyson Goodall
Senior VP, Chief Advancement Officer
California Science Center Foundation

Diane C. Perlov, Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Exhibits
California Science Center

Cynthia Pygin  
Chief Financial Officer
California Science Center Foundation

Laurie Sowd
Senior VP, Chief Operations Officer
California Science Center Foundation

Cheryl N. Tateishi
Deputy Director, Administration
California Science Center

California Science Center Foundation IRS Form 990